Hindi Zahra

I’ve figured out that there are certain advantages to having a flat tire. For instance you get to take a motorcycle taxi back home. It was the first time this whole monsoon that I got to really appreciate how beautiful Goa gets. Riding past the open fields and quaint bungalows I realised that Goa hasn’t really moved since the 40’s. Yes, there is the north but since I live closer to Panjim things seem like they’ve been caught in a time warp.
Trawling through the soul kitchen archives I chanced upon Hindi Zahra a franco-moroccan singer with that perfect old school vibe. Sitting in one of the balconies at Venite looking out through the fairy lights onto the narrow street I knew that I had finally found the Goa song.

Hindi Zahra presents Beautiful Tango:

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Guest postings for the love of music « hAAthi

Leave a Reply

