Jukes

While Watson and I were in college we adopted a restaurant called Spiga. The thing about college haunts is when you go there alone it just doesn’t feel right. So after a year and a bit the two of us made our way back to the stylish white interiors of the place we liked to call home.

Apart from the fantastic food, great ambiance and the best cocktails in Bangalore (no seriously, the bartender is a golden god) some of the best lounge and nu jazz tracks I have heard came from this restaurant. The amount of times I have begged and attempted to seduce the waiters into making me cds is a little ridiculous. Now thanks to shazam I spent most of my meal waving my phone in the direction of the speakers trying to get in as many tracks as I could.

Going back was both amazing and hard. People leave, times change and whether you like it or not you’ve got to keep going. So here is a song to all those long conversations, spiced apple martinis, afternoons spent being posh, Watson, Wife and of course, Spiga. Something Important by Jukes. Enjoy

One comment

  1. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

